We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.


by V/A

  • Record/Vinyl

    ships out within 7 days

      €18.50 EUR or more 



Milan, 1979, only two years had passed since the explosion of punk but it seemed like ten years had passed, 1977 had inexorably changed the destiny of a generation of musicians.
Milan in those years felt a bit like Manchester, a city in black and white, with monuments grayed by smog, busy and still far from becoming the "Milan to drink" of the mid-80s.
The music scene was totally disconnected from the rest of the Italian underground, the bands were born and imploded within a few months. The inputs that arrived thanks to the English weekly New Musical Express and some Italian fanzines were essential to know what happened across the channel almost in real time.
The concerts at the 2001 Odyssey, a club where almost all the really important post-punk bands performed, were fundamental to understand and feel part of something that resembled a revolution, a movement that in those years produced little in terms of discography but that today, after almost forty years, Spittle Records reveal the absolute uniqueness of the proposals of the protagonists of that Milanese season.

Sharp guitars, primordial drum machines, synthesizers bought at a high price and 4-track cassette recorders were the tools used to affirm their belonging to a creative movement that developed simultaneously throughout Europe.

A1 Aus Decline–Goin' On Jot 3:21
A2 Oh Oh Art–Cosmic Desease 3:41
A3 Der Blaue Reiter (5)–Drowning 3:22
A4 Other Side (2)–An Impossible Dream (Live) 3:21
A5 Cast Of Thousands (10)–Hit My Mum 4:29
A6 2+2=5–Meeting Mc.L (Dubmix) 3:54
B1 Monofonic Orchestra–Overground 2:39
B2 After Budapest–House You Never Lived 3:43
B3 La Maison–You Night Head 3:01
B4 State Of Art (2)–Sleeping Together (Live Rehersal Demo) 3:25
B5 Nobody (17)– Blitz 1:54
B6 Actor's Studio–Brave Runner 2:38
B7 Jeunesse D'Ivoire– The Sea 3:33
1 Aus Decline– Goin' On Jot
2 Oh Oh Art– Cosmic Desease
3 Der Blaue Reiter (5)– Drowning
4 Other Side (2)– An Impossible Dream (Live)
5 Cast Of Thousands (10)– Hit My Mum
6 2+2=5– Meeting Mc.L (Dubmix)
7 Monofonic Orchestra– Overground
8 After Budapest– House You Never Lived
9 La Maison– You Night Head
10 State Of Art (2)– Sleeping Together (Live Rehersal Demo)


released March 4, 2021

Features Aus Decline, Oh Oh Art, Der Blaue Reiter, Other Side, Cast Of Thousands, 2+2=5, Monofonic Orchestra, After Budapest, La Maison, State Of Art, Nobody, Actor's Studio, and Jeunesse D'ivoire.



Spittle Records Florence, Italy

Spittle Records is a label started in 1984 in Italy.
After a few years of works it ended publishing but in 2005 it was restarted with the purpose of filing and reissuing most of italian 80's rock scene.

Some of the labels reissued on Spittle Records are
Electric Eye, Contempo Records and Italian Records.
... more

contact / help

Contact Spittle Records

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Report this album or account

If you like MILANO AFTER PUNK 1979-1984, you may also like: